Staff

Blue Water CAN Staff

Rachel Verschaeve
Associate Director of Education Services
(810)455-4004
verschaeve.rachel@sccresa.org

Nick Beaudry
Career and College Consultant
(810) 455-4261
beaudry.nick@sccresa.org



2019-20 College Advisors


Elizabeth Remy
College Adviser: Michigan State University College Advising Corps, (810) 794-4911, x1272
Serving Algonac High School 
email: elizabeth.remy@acsk12.us 

Claire Nowinski
College Adviser: Michigan State University College Advising Corps, (810) 392-2186
Serving Memphis Jr./Sr. High School
Email: c.f.nowinski@gmail.com 

Mackenzie Carter

College Adviser: Michigan College Access Network AdviseMI, (810) 984-2611 ext. 1429
Serving Port Huron High School 
Email: mcarter@phasd.us

Ah-Janal Hudson
College Adviser: Michigan College Access Network AdviseMI, (810) 387-3231 ext. 5238
Serving Yale High School 
Email: yalehscollegeadvisor@gmail.com

Steven Curtis
College Adviser: Michigan State University College Advising Corps, (810) 984-2671
Serving Port Huron Northern High School
Email: scurtis@phasd.us

Caitlynn Upton

College Adviser: Michigan State University College Advising Corps, (810) 395-3836
Serving Capac Jr./Sr. High School
Email: cupton@capacschools.us